Medinah Shriners | 550 North Shriners Drive | Addison, Illinois | 60101 | 630.889.1400

2022 Divan & Aides


K. Tracy Burcham
Lady Nui

Chief Rabban
Jay Alfirevic
Lady Susan

Assistant Rabban
Frank J. Pallella
Lady Cindi

High Priest & Prophet
Rupert C. Solis
Lady Trish

Oriental Guide
Brandon A. Zears
Lady Annie

Eric W. Keating
Lady Jodie

William R. Sassaman
Lady Michelle


Captain of the Guard
Dale B. Costello
Lady Amber

Director of Ceremonials – Lance Welter
1st Ceremonial Master – Terry Hartl
2nd Ceremonial Master – Jackson Sanderson
Marshal – Rich Kalivoda
Outer Guard – John Wojciechowski

2022 Potentate’s Aides

Chuck Wetherington (Linda) – Chief Aide
Anthony Bianchi (Jean)
Frank Campagna (Theresa)
Michael Flock (Donna)
Ray Redisi (Debbie)

Each position in the line has it’s own title, derived from Arabic tradition, and each has it’s own set of defined duties and responsibilities. Potentates (both past and present) are addressed as “Illustrious Sir”, Imperial Potentates (both past and present) and members of the Imperial Divan are addressed as “Imperial Sir”, while all other Shriners are addressed as “Noble”. Assuming an individual is re-appointed and/or re-elected to the Divan each year, in the time it takes to move up from Oriental Guide to Potentate, he will have had exposure to and responsibility for every aspect of Medinah Shriners operation.

In the context of the Shrine, the Divan is the “Board of Directors” or “Executive Council” of the organization, and serves as the management team for both fraternal and business activities of the Temple. Each Shrine Temple has its own Divan, and the minimum number of Divan members is set by Imperial by-laws at seven, with each of these being elected by the Nobility (membership). Therefore, all Shrine Temples have at least seven members on the Divan, but some have more. For most temples that have more than seven members on the Divan, the additional positions are usually appointed by the Potentate. Like most Masonic organizations, the Divan is usually a “progressive” line, which means that one new person is appointed or elected to the line each year, the other members of the Divan move “up” one position, and the top man retires from the line and becomes a Past Potentate. In addition, two more elected officers are considered part of the Divan, namely the Recorder and Treasurer. These two officers, however, are not usually part of the “progressive” line, and may serve in the same office for more than one year (if so elected).